Waiting For The Train

Dr. Stein's Photographic Establishment

Northcliffe001Actually, I think waiting for the train at our local railway station would be a darn sight more productive right now -the state government has added another 6-car B-class suburban train to the network. I’ve no confidence that it will pull up in time in front of me – and empty enough to get aboard –  to allow me to take the train and bus to work as before, but I am pleased to see it nevertheless.

” More productive than what? ” – I hear you ask…more productive than waiting for the camera manufacturers to deliver on their promises of new gear. I could name at least half a dozen ” iconic groundbreaking major game changing technological revolutions ” that were trotted out by the various representatives so that we could prepare the quivering public but the bottom line seems to be that they are going to be quivering…

View original post 166 more words

Leave a Reply

