Fear Won’t Stop Me

biancaconigliasmind

In my 20 years of life, I’ve experienced more than anyone’s fair share of pain. I’ve made a promise to myself to overcome it all though, and I take things one day at a time. The strength of the human mind and body has never ceased to amaze me. Every pain I’ve suffered has made me stronger, and I’m still continuing to heal and grow.

A few days ago, my husband and I did some exploring, and I gained a large victory for myself. I faced my fear of a local junkyard where I had endured some trauma as a child.

I was sexually abused by my grandfather from the ages of 5 to 8, at which time I came forward about the abuse and he was sentenced to time in prison. While I won over him in the courtroom… I was defeated inside of my own mind. My parents…

View original post 273 more words

Leave a Reply

