Beginning of Advent: How waiting unfolds God’s perfect plans

MissGuidedMom

When I first scheduled a MissguidedMom retreat here I didn’t give much thought to the time—Thanksgiving weekend. How blessed I am to give thanks for all the gifts God has shown me and to celebrate the Advent among other women and a community whose desire to serve God is well demonstrated. This year is the first time I have discovered the meaning of Advent. Not once in my childhood or young adult life did I give much importance to this treasured time. Today, I will teach it to my sons so they may wait with great anticipation for the birth of Jesus Christ, when he appears in the manger to bring hope.

In my contemplation I have received hope, faith, and trust. Hope is the thread that is in me while I walk this journey with God. Through faith God will provide for all my needs and desires of the…

View original post 668 more words

Leave a Reply

