Church, in Graaf-Reinet

Frankie Kay Foto's

The first time I saw this church I loved it, but didn’t have a camera with me – we just whizzed past it on our way to the coast…Church - Graaf-Reinet

It’s in the middle of town. We drove through on a Sunday, if I remember and the town was quiet.Church - Graaf-Reinet

I couldn’t get the it all in, no matter how hard I tried, the spire is just too tall.

Church - Graaf-ReinetIf that clock is to be believed, we were late and needed to push on. Please excuse the minibus in the foreground – it wasn’t a moving one – just PARKED there!

The next time we passed though Graaf-Reinet, it was dark!!! I had SO hoped to be there at sunset or at least with that lovely evening light, but we were just too late. Probably because I stopped too many times along the road earlier taking photos! So this is my…

View original post 55 more words

Leave a Reply

