The Silence must be heard

z_als_awareness_matters

Walked into the room of someone that I have not seen in some time. She has ALS and once she saw me she was waving at me. I did not know that I just walked by her because of the weight she lost. But she continued to wave at me. The beauty was still there because she was always pretty. But when she got upset with trying to say something the silence began to seem like pain. She was so upset with not being able to talk and her cry was all over her face. I stay for a while for a visit and after leaving her the pain was with me. She left me with a feeling the I could not forget her every minute of the day. We went from hugs, smiles and pain from trying to say what was on her mind but could not. Her Silence and many more must be heard so this very bad disease can be conquered and the silence can be heard.

Leave a Reply

