Will Work for Food

The Caffeinated Christian

homeless

I read a devotional today, like I do every day and it varies (I could be considered a devotional junkie). Today I read Heartlight Daily Verse by Phil Ware. His short message and prayer focused on Psalm 8:4-5 and how our ministry, by allowing God to work through us, should be to love and protect the most vulnerable and show praise to him.

I am always reminding myself that my life, every single moment, every single action, every single word, is a testimony to God’s love for us. He works work through us, and sometimes we think we know better.

I want to share an experience I had with my daughter a few years ago. I was unemployed, I had been laid off and not long after my spouse was laid off as well. We were struggling, unemployment isn’t much and neither was the job market at that time. We were…

View original post 377 more words

Leave a Reply

