Panic Attack

thejennypaek

I experienced my first real panic attack a little less than three years ago. 

My coworker, who quickly became one of my closest friends, announced she had a one-way ticket to Korea and would be returning potentially never.  What.  My mind started racing, trying to expertly plan out our final days together to be nothing but perfection, but that was not the panic attack.  That came later, on the day of her departure, when I missed my opportunity to see her for the last time.  I was scheduled to work (at the bakery where we first met), except I was not really working because I was too busy having a REAL panic attack!  My heart was racing, I felt light-headed, I could not sit/stand still, and I kept pacing.  My friend looked up the symptoms and confirmed I was experiencing a panic attack.  Two minutes later, my manager kicked me…

View original post 292 more words

Leave a Reply

