Ode to a Back Deck

Laura Macky Photography

Yes I couldn’t resist trying to squeeze in a post before our move lol.

We’ve lived here awhile and I’ve always loved looking out our back deck.  We rarely sat out there though.  Despite the compliments I’ve received on my photos from our back deck, you all probably don’t realize that there are many buildings around us and below us.  I frame things quite carefully to exclude the structures in my shots, but I’ve never cloned anything out.

It seemed fitting on this last post from our current location and the very last shot from the back deck that I share with you how through the magic of framing a shot, you can present only what you want the viewers to see.

Will I miss the back deck?  Hmm…probably not.  While I won’t say where we are headed, it’s not very far away and you will certainly see shots from…

View original post 4 more words

5 thoughts on “Ode to a Back Deck

Leave a Reply

