a jar of thoughts

Excerpted

memory post

Back in 2007, while dealing with grief, I thought of doing something that might help assuage the waves of sadness that seem to come one after another no matter what time of the day or no matter where I am. I really haven’t thought of it as a therapeutic solution back then but I guess it was one of the things that really helped brought me closer towards healing.

One of the most difficult things back then was not being able to say the things I feel wanted to shout out. To no one in particular. But I really felt I need to let them out of my head just to lessen its load of thoughts piling up. And so I decided to write those things on small pieces of colored paper, fold them up and place them in jar. I told myself that I’d give my jar of thoughts…

View original post 177 more words

Leave a Reply

