Post 99

365 Days of Thank You

I’ve been thinking more about the content for tomorrow’s post, day #100, than I have about today’s, so I’ m finding it difficult to identify a topic for today. 

The inspiration for blogging for 365 days in a row actually came from watching the movie Julie and Julia.  If you haven’t seen it, take a look, it’s quite enjoyable– really well acted and interesting.  It’s the story of  a woman who cooks her way through Julia Child’s cookbook and then posts her thoughts, pictures, anything really, about the dish(es) for the day.   While watching the movie and in the months that followed, I thought:  I can write a blog, I have something to say.  How difficult could it be really, to write something every day?

Frankly, there are days when it’s quite easy and days that are not so.  When I find myself struggling, I think back to that movie…

View original post 110 more words

Leave a Reply

